Day: 2010/05/14

Fedora Board and FESCo Election Town Halls begin FRIDAY! As in… TODAY!!

Apologies to those who saw my email earlier.  Here’s a recap (aka, cut and paste of what I wrote in email) for those who don’t know yet:

As many of you know, the FESCo and Board elections are right around the corner.

In each election cycle, a series of town hall meetings is conducted to give the community an opportunity to ask the candidates questions – and hear their answers – on IRC.  The town halls for each election are held twice, to allow for participation by community members in varying time zones.

The town hall schedule is as follows:

Friday, May 14, 2010 – FESCo town hall – 16:00 UTC (12:00pm US Eastern)

Monday, May 17, 2010 – Fedora Project Board town hall – 00:00 UTC (8:00pm US Eastern, -SUNDAY-, May 16)

Monday, May 17, 2010 – Fedora Project Board town hall – 17:00 UTC (1:00pm US Eastern)

Wednesday, May 19, 2010 – FESCo town hall – 02:00 UTC (10:00pm US Eastern, -TUESDAY-, May 18)

The town hall schedule, as well as important information about how you can participate in the town halls via IRC, can be seen on the wiki at http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Elections#IRC_Town_Halls.

For more details on the elections and candidates, please visit http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Elections.

I’m hoping for an excellent community turnout for these town halls – I encourage everyone to join in and participate.